Best Of The Soul Years


  • Release date: 2015-08-14
  • Label: Bloodlines

A quarter of a century in the making, here is Jimmy Barnes’ Best of the Soul Years! Collected here for the very first time, it’s all the highlights from Jimmy’s ongoing artistic pilgrimage into the music and songs that inspired him to become a singer in the first place.

Compiled from his three mega-platinum-selling albums of soul and R&B classics, being 1991’s Soul Deep, 2000’s Soul Deeper and 2009’s The Rhythm And The Blues – each and every song here is a certified classic hit in its own right, and all have been given the inimitable and unmistakable Jimmy Barnes treatment. With so many of these songs, Jimmy has made them so much his own, it’s easy to forget they weren’t his in the first place. A few have become cornerstones in his eclectic career, such as ‘(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher’, ‘Ain’t No Mountain High Enough’, ‘Signed Sealed Delivered (I’m Yours)’ and his chart-topping duet with John Farnham, ‘When Something Is Wrong With My Baby’.

Make no mistake – Jimmy Barnes: Best Of The Soul Years is a straight up party record. Classic soul hits performed by Australia’s most celebrated singer.

  1. 1

    River Deep, Mountain High

  2. 2

    I Gotcha

  3. 3

    In the Midnight Hour

  4. 4

    (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher And Higher

  5. 5

    Land Of 1000 Dances

  6. 6

    Mustang Sally

  7. 7

    Chain Of Fools

  8. 8

    Red Hot

  9. 9

    Hallelujah I Love Her So

  10. 10

    Hold On, I'm Comin'

  11. 11

    Shake Rattle And Roll

  12. 12

    What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted?

  13. 13

    Signed, Sealed, Delivered I'm Yours

  14. 14

    Ain't No Mountain High Enought

  15. 15

    When Something Is Wrong With My Baby

  16. 16